“Swifties Rejoice: Taylor Swift Drops 4 Fresh Tracks Alongside the Launch of Eras Tour this Friday”

Taylor Swift has recently released four new tracks, which includes her very own version of “Eyes Open”, “Safe and Sound” and “If This Was a Movie”, along with an unreleased single titled “All the Girls You Loved Before”.

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift has dropped new music by releasing a re-recording of some of her old songs, including “Eyes Open”, “Safe Sound”, and “If This Was a Movie”, as well as her previously-leaked track “All the Girls You Loved Before”. “Eyes Open” and “Safe Sound” were originally featured on the soundtrack of “The Hunger Games” in 2011 and 2012, respectively. “If This Was a Movie” was included in the deluxe version of her third album “Speak Now” in 2012, fueling speculation that it may be included in her next album re-recording. The song “All the Girls You Loved Before” was leaked last month and became viral on TikTok, prompting fans to request its release. Since Swift left her previous record label, Big Machine, before recording the song, a “Taylor’s Version” was not necessary for the track. In November 2020, Swift was granted permission to re-record her first five albums after Scooter Braun acquired ownership of them through his $330 million deal with Big Machine Label Group. Swift later signed with Republic Records and Universal Music Group, enabling her to retain the rights to her music. She released three albums in 2020, including “Lover”, “Folklore”, and “Evermore”, followed by a re-recording of “Fearless” and “Red” in 2021. Swift’s 10th studio album “Midnights” was also recently released. A tour called Eras will begin on Friday in Glendale, Arizona, and in honor of her arrival, the city has been temporarily renamed “Swift City”.

Scroll to Top